Holly

Grey morning covers night rain

Glossed stones

Wake to smells of spring 

Blades of emerald pierce the earth

Life conquers 

Winter’s chill is vanquished 

 

Dick 

Snow falls

this spring I grieve

the peach blossoms.

 

As magnolia petals cascade

to the ground, 

the maples crown red.

 

Melody 

This Spring the Mockingbird

sits on my balcony and

leaves a present 

 

Dick 

A cooper’s hawk

perches in the budding elm. 

The sparrows vanish.

 

For a moment I forget

the spiny thorns 

of the blossoming quince.

 

Patti 

Spring morning 

snow dusts the flowers 

left at the supermarket

 

Buck

wearing my baseball cap

once again

freezing snow 

 

Betsy

Wind tugs at my hair

Hope ruffles my heart

April Fools Day

 

Daffodils and cherry blossoms

Freeze in air

April Fools

 

Ellen 

The daffodils bow to the snow

the cemetery on the hill

 

Plum blossoms inside

buds on the branches

 

Amy

seeds sprout

under a lamp

future salad


Home Archives Search
Mercantile Haiku Workshop